Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am an experienced nanny looking for Short-term/Full-Time/Part-time employment from January- end of March/mid April. I have previously nannied for multiple families including one full-time position for about two-years with a family of five. Other positions were mainly during spring/summer months during my post secondary education as well as working in Daycare facilities and as a Lifeguard before that. I have worked with children of various ages including infants and multiples. I attended Sheridan College for Social Services as well as Community and Justice Studies programs. I do have a career in an unrelated field now however this time of the year is a bit of a winter hiatus in my industry and I can't think of a more enjoyable way to spend my down time while being able to maintain employment. Ideally I would prefer mainly daytime hours however I am open to some evenings as my schedule is quite flexible right now.

Please feel free to contact me at the contact information in my profile if this is something that might work for you and your family.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Rachel 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have plenty of experience with children ranging from newborn to school aged. I most recently worked full time with a family with three children from the beginning of 2013 to the fall of 2014 before pursuing a path more related to my field of study. I still maintain a relationship with the family and babysit for them occasionally. I am also a volunteer member of the Victim Services Unit of the Halton Regional Police Services and complete regular ongoing training and education.

Please feel free to contact me through email or phone if this is something that might work for you and your family.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Rachel 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
-I am a 2012 graduate of the Community & Justice Studies Program at Sheridan College -I attended York University for a year in the Sociology Program from 2009-2010 -I graduated from Sheridan College for the Social Service Worker Program in 2009 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Will provide upon request 
 
 
 
Will provide upon request