Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Meisha B.     Age 31      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Ramsayville Rd./Mitch Owens Rd.
 
Member ID: 70710 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am an Registered Early Childhood Educator with many years experience in daycares and a private school, as well as about a decade experience nannying. Children are my passion, they bring me happiness in life (corny but true) and I wish to bring then the same. Because nothing makes your day like a happy healthy kid. Besides their safety and well being coming first, I put all my heart and mind into teaching and helping their minds and bodies to grow into confident happy little people, ready for school, or whatever is next for them. I would have a weekly schedule for them including daily circle time and educational activities as well as daily outdoor time, weekly outings and lots of arts and crafts. Every moment is a teachable moment. Learning through play is the key :)

About me; I am married and a new mother of a beautiful boy born Jan 2019. I love physical activities and being outdoors as much as possible. It's so healthy to be outdoors and active, and there's lots to learn out there, as much as in here. I am a driven, high energy, clean, organized and disciplined person. So we just bought a home where I will open a home daycare once renos are done, but meanwhile, I want to stay with my child and still work in the field of childcare. So I am looking to nanny for a family where I can bring my boy as well, our children can be friends. As an ECE (and former nanny) I am experienced with caring for multiple children at a time. I believe it would be fun and a good way for our children to gain social-emotional skills.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I look forward to hopefully meeting you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am very qualified and caring and passionate. I have been working in daycares my whole life (over 5 years experience) and nannying too (for over 8 years). Please ask me for my resume, I cannot post it here but I can send it upon request. I also studied DSW (developmental social work) so I have some knowledge and a bit of experience with special needs as well.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Registered Early Childhood Educator 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my police check, G license with no accidents or records and First Aid + CPR Level C + AED training and my RECE.