Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2011 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am currently in school, my last exam is on April 20 2011. Any date after then I am available.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Windsor


Renee S.     Age 26      Female      Windsor, ON  - Jamaica Crescent
Member ID: 70914 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I started babysitting when I was about 12 and have experience with children of various ages.I've been with a family for about two years now babysitting once a week, the kids ages 3 and 6 currently. I am a second year student at the university of Windsor studying general science. I have experience tutoring high school science, I don't mind helping with homework. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
My experience with childcare is mainly split between my niece and 2 children I babysit weekly. On the nights I babysit the 2 I arrive fairly close to bedtime. We play games until it's time to head up to bed. Then I get them ready to sleep ( toilet, brush teeth, pajamas, and story).
Last summer I had my niece daily for long periods of time. I was responsible for feeding her breakfast and lunch and then convincing her to nap. The time in between this was spent playing games. On nice days we would head down the street to the park to play or go out back to enjoy the warm weather. Being couped up inside is rarely fun so we often made our way to an early years center to play with "new toys". We would do crafts and read books and play house and sing songs.
Last summer I also babysat another little girl and boy ( ages 22 months and 10). I would pick them up from daycare and bring them home. Then I would cook dinner. After dinner we would play for a bit then I would get the toddler ready for bed. Once the toddler was down the 10 year old and I would hang out and watch TV until their mother came home.
I have experience with bath time, with one or multiple children. Also with the ages of the kids I sit I can change diapers and have dealt with potty training.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2011 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required