Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  If you want me to do overtime work in the evening I can do it also.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Cecilia D.     Age 57      Female      Calgary, AB  - 159 Everstone Dr SW
 
Member ID: 71292 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

I am Cecilia from the Philippines. I have been working here in Canada since 2010 as a nanny. I am looking for a new employer because the child is independent enough now so my employer will relese me soon. I have my Childcare certificate, training, nd references, which will prove to you my capabilities as a nanny. Furthermore, my gracious nature provides me with great ability to communicate effectively with children and adults with various backgrounds. My patience, reliability, love and commitment to the extensive care of the children makes me the ideal candidate for the position. As a nanny I have the following duties and responsibilities
-dropping and picking up the child/children from school
-meal preparation, laundry, housekeeping
-school volunteering
-helps the child in doing his homework, projects, crafts
-helps the child to prepare himself for school, prepare his meal and give his vitamins or whatever pres-
cribed medicines for him.
-bring him to the doctor in case he is not feeling well
-bring him to the zoo, park, movie theater
-drive child/children to their appointments

You can reach me at ###-###-####. I am willing to meet you at an interview at anytime that is convenient for you

Thank you.

Cecilia

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
I am the one responsible for the meal preparation of the child, getting him ready for school, pack his snack or lunch, school pick up and drop off, helping him do his homework, teach him proper hygiene and sanitation(washing his hands, brushing his teeth, taking a bath, combing his hair), bring him to the park or zoo, play and interact with him, showing myself as a model of politeness, kindness and good manners. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate, Rehabilitation Training Certificate, Home for the Aged Certificate, Nursery Foundation Certificate 
I am a graduate of a General Secretarial Administration Course in the Philippines. I took up also a Caregiver course in the Philippines with Infant and Childcare Certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my driving license and own car. 
 
 
  References
 
Yeganeh Hadizadeh Keshani 
I've been working for the family since 2010 as nanny/housekeeper up to June, 2013. I joined their family when they were still in Somervale Close Calgary until they got a new in house in Chapparal Valley Square SE Calgary, I was also with them. The reason for the termination of my employment is because they move to US. 
 
 
Tara Solmes 
I worked for the family as a nanny from July, 2014 to July 2015. The boy is independent enough so tney do not need a nanny any more.