Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 19, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Samantha B.     Age 27      Female      Victoria, BC  - 6831 east saanich road
Member ID: 72093 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
A little about myself :)

My name is Samantha, I am 24 years old and I am an enthusiastic and compassionate early childhood educator. When it comes to children I am very nature based and I believe children learn through play. I love anything to do with the outdoors and would love to meet a family that shares the same ideas as I do.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
I have my ECE certificate, first aid, and criminal record check. I have been working in the field for 5 years and previous to teaching I was nannying in vancouver. I am an advocate for child led nature based play and love to be busy with littles. I believe structure and routine is of course necessary but that children learn best when they are hands on. I am looking to care for children in my home and will provide all meals, and costs for outings. I live on a main bus route and would love to be able to adventure out daily so families that are comfortable with us leaving the house is a must :) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Robin Lenhardt 
Manager at Victoria Nature Preschool 
Kelly Murphy 
Manager at Island Kids Academy.