Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a very well respected, responsible and trustworthy individual. I have babysat for many families and have been recommended by many. I have three younger siblings ages 8-12. I have been surrounded by children and babies my whole life and am comfortable with pets. I am a very intelligent individual and could help with homework or offer tutoring if necessary. I am a very good swimmer and enjoy going to the public pool, to the splash pad or just on walks to the park with children. I have my standard first aid with CPR-C certification as well as my babysitting certification. I believe I would make a perfect babysitter for your child. I have received many long-term positions from this website, and have fantastic references from the families. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Fourth year student in the Registered Nursing program at the U of A. Over 9 years of babysitting experience ranging from all ages (0-13) and including all children (medical condition, allergies, mental health). References available upon request, most recently from respite work. I am certified in first aid and CPR, with previous swim instructing, life guarding and first aid instructor experience. I am out of school until September and am looking for daytime, evening, weekend, fulltime/part time positions. Located on the south side but can travel. Looking for work starting in February 2017. I can watch your child in your home or mine. I have a 1 year old daughter and have a TON of toys for your little ones to play with for all ages.

If you would like to discuss and see if we are a proper fit for one another, reply to this or you can reach me on my cell.

Hope to hear from you in the New Year. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Honour roll every year in high school and currently in my fourth year of the registered nursing program at the U of A. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tanya Schmidt 
I have babysat these children previously and have been used for the same family multiple times.