Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Heather O.     Age 29      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Lees
 
Member ID: 72354 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Heather O. I am currently enrolled in teachers college at the University of Ottawa, and as covid seems to have a hold on everything. my courses have been moved online, and I am looking for full time employment. I have years of experience working as a nanny, from three separate families with two children each, ages ranging from 1 years old to 10 years old. I have my police check, and cpr training. I am very comfortable with dogs and cats, light housekeeping, cooking, and outdoor activities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting children since I was 12 years old. I had three families I babysat for from 12 to 16. Each family had two children, one between the ages 9 months-2, and one between 3-6. The variety in ages I believe gave me a lot of experience in dealing with challenges, and understanding the different needs through the different ages. My babysitting slowed down when the children became full time in school, and I needed a more permanent job. However I still picked up jobs here and there, and relatives do not hesitate to call me for help.
In 2010, I got a job at a childrens playground. The job involves me playing with children and making sure all equipment and activities run smoothly. On special occasions there is drop-ins where I am required to organize a craft associated with the occasion and make sure the children have a great time. In the summer there is also a summer camp program which I help to run.
From February 2011 I became nanny to twin(boy and girl) 15 month olds till July due to the mother losing her employment. I quickly gained employment nannying a 8 month old, but the job ended once I returned to school. After that school program, I found another family with a 1. 5 year old boy and his older brother at 8 years old, I nannied them for 1. 5 years, but decided to continue my studies and had to say a sad goodbye to them.
I was in charge of feeding them, some partial house work and educational activities. I worked monday to friday 9-5. I loved getting to know and care for the children, as well as learning from them, more than I anticipated.

My experience with children is ongoing, but I feel confident in my abilities with taking care of children, in having fun, ensuring safety, and being a great caretaker. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I am currently attending University of Ottawa to secure my bachelor's of Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed