Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Julie L.     Age 60      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Emerson/Peardonville
 
Member ID: 73061 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature woman and quite active. I find great joy in working with children of all ages. I have a 2 sons Mathew 26 and Gabriel is 18. The both live in Kitimat, BC

I was a foster parent for the Ministry for Children and Families for approximately 13 years. I also was the owner/operator of a family licensed daycare. To date I am still very close with the children that attended the daycare as well as their families, which would offer a reference. I truly enjoyed taking the children on outings; police station, fire station, donut shop, grocery store tours. The children also enjoyed just hopping on the bus and going for a ride to end up at a donut shop for a treat. Daily walks to the park or throughout the neighbourhood was part of our daily schedule. Researching new games to play as well as new and interesting crafts was always a favourite for me. Baking with the children always turned out to be a messy, fun time filled with laughter. The children loved to wear the chef hats we would make, for this activity.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I was a foster parent for many children when employed with the Ministry for Children and Families for almost 13 years.

I was on the Board of Directors of the Kitimat Child Development Centre for many years, and chaired the Fundraising Committee.

I also had a Provincially licensed daycare in my home for approximately 5 years.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I will also take children to their scheduled activities; swimming lessons, library time.
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Heather Masch 
Heather and Mike's daughter Kadee started at my licensed daycare when she was five years old. Through the next 5 - 6 years our families became an extended family of eachother, involving our immediate family members as well; parents, siblings and other family friends. When Kadee was diagnosed with diabetes I attended sessions with the local diabetes specialist to learn more about this disease. Thus adding to my knowledge of how to cook for Kadee as per her strict dietary requirements. Heather also educated me on checking Kadee's blood sugars and to draw the appropriate dosages from the two vial medications for injection. To date, Kadee is a very special young woman in my life.. Heather is the owner of a business located in Kitimat. 
 
 
Sarina Germuth 
Sarina's two children attended my licensed daycare when her daughter was approximately 5 and her son was approximately 3. This family became an extension of my family as well. I provided childcare for this family for approximately 5 years, until I closed my daycare. Sarina works for Bechtel Canada Ltd. in Kitimat