Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 16, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga


Raquel M.     Age 43      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Bloor & Dixie
Member ID: 73551 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am looking to start work Asap, I love children and people of all cultures, I would like to tell you that I am a s healthy single mom with two children of my own 20 and 17. I am wiiling to take care of your child or children, by reading to them teaching some math, concepts letter recognition and arts and crafts on a daily bases. while making sure that they environment around them is safe and clean. I am an ECE also and certified Cook with 13 years experience. I have worked with children ages 2mo-12years old. I have great communication skills. My desire is role model a positive attitude for your child. And to make sure that while your at work or school you can a have a peace of mind and feel confident that your child is being loved, feed and cared for. My most recent police ref check done a month ago and tb skin test up to date 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with ages 2mo-12years in my home for 2years with City of Toronto and 5 years in public daycare with city Toronto.
I have planned and implemented age appropriatde activities for all children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Food handler certificate 
Rachel Khan 
I left this company because of my plans to move to mississauga Oct 23, 2010.I work for them for 11 months at Distillery District Early learning Center. 
City of Toronto child care centre.for 5 years and 2 years Toronto home child care provider. 2008 I got layed off and was not willing to return to the city because the hours for full time staff were cut to 20 hours a week which could not meet my financial obligations.