Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 24, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am not available on weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Kaitlyn R.     Age 29      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Burnhamthorpe and Dixie
 
Member ID: 73606 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi families,

My name is Kait, and I am 29 years old. I have gone back to school as a mature student at Ryerson University. I am a graduate from Sheridan college and St. Lawrence college.
I have worked abroad in Australia working as an aupair, a nanny and later on became a behavioral therapist and lastly, I worked at a private school teaching kids with various disabilities.

After moving back from Australia I have been working as a supply educational assistant working for the TCDSB. The last year I have been working for an incredible family in Toronto who have two-year-old twin boys. Sadly they are moving in June to BC to be closer to family and therefore, I am searching for a new family to work for :)

I have lots of experience working with all ages and all abilities and look forward to hearing from you.

Please feel free to ask me any questions you may have. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with special needs children in the school setting. I have worked with children with Cerebral Palsy, High functioning Autism (Aspergers), and children that are non verbal and very low functioning, Fetal Alcohol Syndrome, children with learning disabilities, and children that are globally delayed.
I have also worked with children at the kindergarten level. I have experience with babies as young as 6 months and children as old as 16 years old.

For The summer of 2012 I am working at a summer camp called Shadow Lake as a camp councilor. The ages range from 6-50 years of age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses, Crisis Prevention Intervention(CPI) 
I have graduated from Sheridan College, St. Lawrence College, and am currently getting my undergraduate degree at Ryerson University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff