Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Looking for part-time work. Can be mornings, afternoons or a few full days/week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Corinne W.     Age 48      Female      Toronto, ON  - 600 Eglinton Avenue West
 
Member ID: 73646 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
FRENCH speaking, Educated, Experienced, own car.

Looking for Part-Time work: Tuesdays & Thursdays, occasional nights and overnights during the week, anytime weekends.
Located in Midtown, $20.

Flexible rates for occasional sitting. ($15-$16)
Sick days, PA days, holidays.

.

Hi there,

I have a Bachelor's degree from McGill University (Montreal) and a Master's degree in Developmental/Child Psychology from Boston University (Boston, Mass. )

I have many years experience working with children of all ages in a variety of settings such as daycares, teaching, junior and senior kindergarten, special needs, working with sick kids in hospital, camps, youth groups, tutoring. On top of those positions, I have been providing childcare for private families for 11 years now. I have particularly strong written & spoken English skills.

I am very committed, loyal, energetic, cheerful, playful, and creative. I am also fun, friendly & outgoing, patient, mature, nurturing, punctual, responsible & reliable, and very safety conscious. I develop a rapport with children of all ages very quickly and easily. I love being outdoors and enjoy opportunities for the activities it provides.

Have infant CPR, Infant CPR, First Aid, as well as other safety courses (e. g. Heimlich) for babies and children/adults. I have a clear criminal background check.

Fluent in FRENCH. I went to a French Lycee in Montreal for elementary and high school. The school followed a French curriculum. Particularly strong verbal skills and grammar in both English and French.

I love working with infants and toddlers. I have had a lot of experience with children in that age group, and am truly very good with them.

I am looking for part-time work: few full days/wk, mornings, nights or overnights.
I would love to work for the same family for as long as possible.

When playing with children, I enjoy getting down on the floor with them, having learning moments and encouraging the use of imagination. I often find that the best games are the ones we make up ourselves.

I am always up for occasional evening work, weekdays or weekends, and OVERNIGHT stays (have experience with this).

Rates for occasional sitting are flexible.

Thanks for reading,
Corinne
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
See above, includes working at daycares, in a hospital setting with sick children, special needs, private childcare, driving children, teaching, tutoring, you name it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
As mentioned above, Bachelor's degree from McGill University and Master's from Boston University in Developmental/Child Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
Preparing & serving meals for children.
 
Desired Start Date:
October 08, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Planning play dates & other activities for children
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
OCCASIONAL RATES ARE FLEXIBLE Available for overnight stays as well. Have experience. Thanks for reading, Corinne  
 
 
  References
 
Available upon request