Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Regular 8 hrs is much appreciated but if the parents needed me to work at night to have a couple night date , I am willing to stay with their kids. Working, career & family sometimes they need a break, they are also human & they need a little luxury to go out & date.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Elizabeth T.     Age 54      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Hurontario & Dundas
 
Member ID: 73660 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a happy person w/good spirit & always stay positive who also loves music, we love to travel & watching movies w/my family. I am a Christian but it's not my style to judge people whoever they are, a graduate nurse but a practitioner here in Canada but I also took my MA in Counselling Tyndale Seminary in Toronto, I stopped because I am supporting my family backhome. I am married and my son is already 14 y/o. I am very patient person & loved being w/other people, thoughtful, kind & caring but also organize person. I hope people won't feel bad if I don't smokes & cigarettes smell triggered to my migrate & I hope for some understanding and considerations. I respect people & their culture & I hope respect is the key of a healthy relationship. I used to work as a nanny & satisfactory for my employer's is my main concern as well the safety of their kids & my experience is the best I can offer as candidate for this job. I work w/out supervision & I make it sure they're happy as well as the kid's are safe w/me. I prepare to work w/familes or anyone who will accept me not just as person but treat me like their family too but my main my concern are their kids. I respect people whatever their ethnics or culture & I am open to work to anyone w/out judging them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I workwith different families w/different situation. There are some kid's w/ ADHD but I honestly thank God how successfully help me to understand & communicate w/this kid's despite of the challenges. Families mostly don't expect me much in cleaning much because kid's is the one they want me to focus more than house cleaning. But I can't do it alone if parents won't trust me in handling things w/out teamwork & that's how things work for us not just for me, trusting & believing to my talent & ability to communicate w/kid's makes the parents worth for their trust because they can tell how their kid's respond w/respect, loving & caring. Kid's are trained to be independent, learn to listen & respect their parents, classmates & teacher's too. Even the most shy kid's learn to speak w/confidence under my care. With work experiences, same wayI nurtured my son in things I learn as a nanny, very fruitful & built confidence to raise my boy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated of Bachelor of Science in Nursing-1988, my special area was a Psychiatric Nurse. I have my training as a Caregiver & also a self-entreprenuer.. l I took my MA in counselling Tyndallle Seminary in Toronto but due to finances I didn't finish it because my family backhome need my help. I also took psychotherapy in psycho dynamic for 3 yrs before I got married in 2005 but I need 6 more yrs.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
Drawing, coloring, reading, arts, music, biking or walking or strolling in the park is healthy for all individuals & for all ages...
 
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
I'm happy to share my filipino foods if the family are interested???
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
If only given a chance to work again on this field, I know I am worth for every penny the family will pay for me. My background as a nurse plus my experience I will be the perfect candidate to work with a great kids. I guaranteed every penny they will paid are worth it. I can submit a police check clearance, I guaranteed your kids will be trained property, safe & well fed at home, trained to be dependent & stay positive. Reading, drawing, coloring & activities for sure will have positive impact as they grow. Finding a well trusted nanny to care for your kids is a rare treasure but kids with great parents will make big difference. 
 
 
  References
 
Liz 
I work with great families, never been terminated but the reasons I left I got married...I am very compassionate person and also a mom, loving, caring and a God fearing person!