Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Janalee V.     Age 32      Female      Calgary, AB  - 217 auburn glen circle SE
Member ID: 73987 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I grew up in Rocky Mountain House and am currently living in Calgary. I am almost fully graduated from Bible college (one more class to go) and am looking for a job. I love working with people and enjoy working with kids.. I am a mature individual who is able to do housework and is able to create a stable environment.
I am very friendly and am pretty flexible with when I can work. I really enjoy being with people and would love to be able to work this summer building relationship with new people I meet. I love working and playing with children. I have done many summer camps as a counselor, nanny jobs, babysitting, sunday school, and programs in my church. I love to be outside and to create an atmosphere for kids to learn about themselves and have fun. I also have 3+ years nanny experience with children ages 3 months to 10 years of age. My most recent nanny job was nanny/housekeeper and I have experience driving children to and from school and to various activities around the city. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have 10 + years experience with children: babysitting since I was 14, daycare for about 1 1\2 to 2 years, nanny experience for 3+ years, and a teachers aide for a boy with autism. My nanny experience includes being a live in nanny for about 6 months for three children 1, 3 and 5, 2 part time jobs with 2 different families ages 7 months-5 years, and most recently a nanny/housekeeper for a family with a 4 and 6 year old full time 40+ hours a week. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated from highschool, have a certificate in Outdoor leadership, have a level 1 in childcare, and am one course from a bachelor's degree in arts. I also just recently am trained in emergency First Aid and AED. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Beth Bailey