Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am able to start work at 9:30 a. m. - after I drop my son to school.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St Thomas
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer G.     Age 45      Female      St Thomas, ON  - Metcalfe Street
 
Member ID: 74052 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello

I am educated as a Child and Youth Worker. I was employed with CAS for 14 years. I have about 9 years direct nanny experience: with children 3-14 years and infants.

I am interested in working as a Nanny because I thoroughly enjoy children. I consider myself an attachment parent - and utilize the same philosophy when nannying. I do not believe in corporal punishment and (as a general rule) don't rely on time outs as a consequence. I view natural and logical consequences as a way to help children learn as they go.

I love to read, I enjoy crafts, walks (exploring), swimming and bike riding. My favorite winter activity is ice skating. My favorite season is fall.

I am upbeat, outgoing and kind of silly (in the FUN way). I am mature and responsible and HIGHLY organized. I am a self proclaimed neat-freak.

I am trained in CPR and First Aid (however, both certificates are expired at the moment - I will renew as soon as employment is imminent) I am highly skilled in behavior management. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My last two employment positions only ended because we moved to Richmond Hill. I was permanent part time with both positions for the past four years. Firstly, I worked at Carter's/Osh Kosh as a Sales Associate. I enjoyed interacting with the babies and children who shopped with their moms and grandparents. I also, thoroughly enjoyed interacting with other moms. Secondly, I was employed as a Nanny for a private family. I was responsible for the children's well being, extra curricular activities, transportation to and from school, light meal prep, light cleaning duties, errands and groceries (occasionally), homework help and life skills.

For 14-ish years I was employed by Children's Aid Society. I held a variety of positions within this organization.

I started as a Group Counselor - I counseled children and youth (and mom's) who had witnessed woman abuse. I also coordinated the entire program - transportation, group times, group participants, group leaders, budget, etc.

I also worked in the Family Visiting Program - where parents and children visit one another until they are able to (possibly) be reunited as a family. This involved teaching parenting skills and impromptu counseling.

Finally - I have worked in several of the agencies residential homes. I have worked with latency age and youth. This involved (but was not limited to): counseling, community advocacy, life skills, employment and school opportunities, meal preparation, hygiene direction, etc..

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated with honors from Child and Youth Counselor program at Fanshawe College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff