Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford


Amanda S.     Age 24      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Old Yale Road
Member ID: 74171 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am looking for a part-time evening and weekend position in the Abbotsford-Mission area. I am a responsible, energetic, and patient person looking for a great family to work with. I love working with children and I have had about six years of experience caring for children from newborns to 10 year olds and a couple of years before that I was babysitting occasionally. I like being outside, taking children to the park and for walks, doing crafts, reading stories and just playing. I hope to hear from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 4 references
I have recently started a full-time nanny position caring for an infant. I have been a full-time nanny for the past 3. 5 years, caring for one boy who is now 4. I am comfortable caring for children of all ages but I have more experience with children from newborn to age 5. I have my drivers license and a reliable vehicle. I also have my first aid certification.
I would love to find a family who would like help with their young children, I can also assist with housekeeping, meal prep and animal care. If you have any questions for me I'd be happy to answer them.
I have worked in a church daycare, and at a gym daycare. I babysit three young boys regularly (for the past 3 years), and I have volunteered with VBS. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am available for evening and weekend care in my area, which is Abbotsford and possibly Mission.