Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Willing to babysit after work hours.  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Remy L.     Age 58      Female      Calgary, AB  - 162 Ave. SE & Macleod Trail
Member ID: 75234 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have 15 years experienced working as a caregiver/nanny taking care of babies, toddlers & school aged children. I have First aid, police check, drivers license & access to vehicle.

I graduated in school of Midwifery back home in the Philippines, I have worked as private attendant with the diabetes diseases for a period of 12 months.

I worked in Hongkong for 8 years as a nanny taking care of children ages from 2 to 9 years old. My main duties are to prepared and served them breakfast, packed lunches & snacks and served dinner. Taking them to the bus stop- for school then pick them up as well after school. Also taking them to their extra curricular activities such as ballet dance, music or swimming lesson etc.,

And came to Canada in 1991, working as caregiver/nanny taking care of children of all ages. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have 15+ years experience taking care of babies, toddlers and school aged children. Duties served breakfast and lunch, packed snacks, driving to and from school, light cleaning, children's laundry, taking children to playgroups, playground, organize/supervised play dates, library, science centre, heritage park, zoo and etc,.

Babysitting when needed after work hours. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Midwife Graduate - Philippines 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
1). I worked with the different families with different ages of children. 2). I have 3 1/2 years experienced taking care of disabled. 3). I have 1 year experienced taking care with the diabetes. 
Tara L. Rihn 
To Whom It May Concern: Remy provided nanny services to our family for a year from 3/2014-3/2015. Remy is dependable, hard working and prompt which were vital qualities for her role with our family. She was primary caregiver to my 6 year old son. In addition, she took care of our house, our dog, managed repairmen in the house, and ran errands for us during the day as needed. She was able to care for our son when he was ill by getting him to doctor appointments, and administering medicine as well as normal sick person care. The parents of our son's friends had the confidence in her to allow their children to be cared for and driven by Remy. We would recommend Remy's nanny services to anyone with young children. Sincerely, Tara L.  
Rose Wong 
To Whom It May Concern: Re: Reference for Remy I am happy to recommend Remy for employment as a your nanny. My family, especially my little boy Ayden, had a pleasure of Remy being part of our family from Nov. 2009 to Dec 20010. During that time, Remy was a full time live-out nanny for us. She cared for Ayden with care and love and followed his scheduled and performed all routines we asked of her. In addition, she cooked for Ayden and kept the house clean and tidy. My husband and I trust Remy with care of our little boy and our home. She is honest, flexible and willing to do what was asked of her. Unfortunately, with our little boy growing older and requiring a great amount of external interaction and with his grandparents now caring for him, we do not require Remy's services any further. I recommend Remy as a potential employee, and know she will be valuable part of another family. If you require any further information, please do not hesitate to give me a call or send an email. My contact information is as follow: Rose