Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Available for part-time, full-time and occasional evening and weekend work. I am willing to work overnights.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Kelly D.     Age 33      Female      Toronto, ON 
Member ID: 75423 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Senior Care, Pet Care, Housekeeper, Personal assistant 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am looking for a live-out position starting asap for part-time or full-time hours. I would be interested in before/after school positions and full day positions. I am looking for a wage of $22/hour or more, depending on duties and expectations.
I am a child care professional, but I am experienced with and willing to complete household tasks and errands (I like to cook) as required. I am very comfortable with pets of all kinds.
I have my Bachelor's in Psychology as well as completed coursework in Early Childhood Education. I also have my First Aid and CPR completed.
I am a fun, caring and loyal worker. I love to be outside and to partake in physical activity with children. Going for walks, exploring nature, playing at the park, etc. Adventures to library and other educational centres are always great too. I am experienced in planning activities that facilitate all area of a child's development, pertaining to the particular stage they are at. I wish to ensure that children experience a happy and healthy childhood that will help them to blossom into well-adjusted adults who give back to their community; I like that I get to be a part of their crucial stages of development. I am a very calm, compassionate and creative person. I love to be active and my personal hobbies include, getting outside in nature, reading up on natural health, partaking in cultural events and activities, cooking etc.
Special qualifications include some French language skills, swimming ability, visual arts and music ability and tutoring ability.
I have my G license and access to my own vehicle which I can use for work. I have a lot of experience driving children and ensuring they are safe in my vehicle. I am willing to work in Toronto and its surrounding areas.

Thank you for reading my profile. I look forward to meeting your family.

Kelly D 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
I have experience with boys and girls, from 9 months of age to 15 years of age. I have experience with twins and limited experience with special needs children. I have cared for multiple children at a time. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor of Psychology completed at York University. ECE courses complete at St. Lawrence College. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Senior Care, Pet Care, Housekeeper, Personal assistant 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff