Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Monday/Tuesday/Thursday from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm until June 2021. Starting July my schedule will be open. Thank you  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Cherry P.     Age 47      Female      Calgary, AB  - Applewood close
 
Member ID: 76042 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Cherry. 44 yrs old. Strong, healthy, funny and honest and hard working. I can provide monday to Saturday 9am to 5 pm housekeeping and baby sitting.

I am very good in cooking, asian western, japanese, keto food. Anything I can cook. I love to cook. And as always everytime I cook they always says good compliment over it. I can create a meal that is waht ever on your fridge I can convert it into a yummy meal :)

I am very detailed and always clean houses with pride that I do my job very well done.
Thanks
Cherry
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked as a domestic helper in Hong Kong for 7 years for one boy from 2 to 9 years old.
He is very good boy and very respectful and loving.
I have a full time taking care of one special child 17 years old for 3 years and 3 months.
He is very gentle and sweet. My sister from philippines is coming on April 3 to replace me as a live in caregiver.
I have been a baby sitter for 8 years for 2 lovely girls aged 8 and 6 years old.
We go to zoo, science museum, reading class, inside and outside parks. We go to swimming. We ride bus and trains all the time using double stroller.
I am 43 years old and I am very fun to play with children. They are very good girls and they love each other so much that I really adore and always looking forward to baby sit them.
I am still enjoying my job and I want to continue to work as a nanny.
This job really makes me feel happy :)
I am a mother too and I always take care the children with love, care and respect.
I believe that I have to let them do and decide for themselves with a little guidance. But I teach them the simplest way like the good manners and respect for others. And taking turns is important. I also teach them the clean as you go. Like after playing tidy up the toys they played. We always have lots of fun together. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
I finish the course computer secretarial in philippines with good marks ;) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love children and up until this Time I prefer to work as a caregiver :) I believe that children can be themselves around me and I let them say what ever they want to say and what ever they want to do but I will be there to guide them and teach them how to be a nice and be a good person. :) I will be there to make sure that they will have fun, to let them explore and make sure that they are happy and love :) I will help them to learn to tidy up and little things like taking turns and helping out in their own little ways :) I will be there fir them to learned on how to sing and dance if they prefer to:) I will be their friend at the same time make them Realize that I am the adult in the family when the parents are not around ;)  
 
 
  References
 
Dana and Hal Sloan 
I have been working for this family from December 15 2010 up to April 3 2014. I work as a live in caregiver up to present taking care of one special child . 17 years old . My job is to cook him healthy meals , make and bake snacks . Feed him , bath him everything because he is dis baled but he is very gentle and sweet . He smiles all the time and the family is very supportive to me . I am very greatful for this family but they only need a live in nanny because Nathan the special child need full attention . My sister from Philippines is arriving this April 3 to replace me and I am very greatful for this family . My line of duty is also preparing and making dinner . I plan the dinner all the time . There are 5 person in one family but the 2 other boys are in university now but is used to prepre big meals . I am very good cook . I bake cakes, muffin and cookies for this family too . I also do light house keeping if time permitted if the child is in school I do thoroughly cleaning . I do laundry . Everything I plan my days ahead and she aprreciated it because I really do take pride of my work and give my best everyday .  
 
 
Marne Haufleusch 
I worked for this lovely family of 4 with her children 14 and 9 yrs old from May 2019 until June 2021. I do all around household chores, cooking, deep cleaning and pick up and drop off kids. I cook healthy dinner meal and prepare snacks for the kids . I love working for this family but it has to end this June due to financial reason . You can call her anytime but pls text her first . :) thank u Cherry