Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Jonalyn P.     Age 39      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1124 Meadowlands drive East
 
Member ID: 76530 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Great Family, I am Jonalyn Filipina 38 years of age, married I am looking for a part time job during the night for baby sitting and house cleaning during weekends. I can say that I am very well experienced on both categories because I been working since 2005 as a nanny and housekeeper as well.. I started my work at Taiwan at chinese family as their nanny on their family business as Day care ad the same time I am responsible for the cooking, and do the cleaning of both school and house as well. In terms of child care I look after the kids ages 1 up to schoolers. In this manner my responsible are changing diapers giving bath, play with them, making craft, giving formula, potty train and feed them. I am sorounded by different ages of kids that's why I know how to deal with them.. I proudly says I do love kids that's why I can prolong with the job. If it is pertain to housekeeping I can do cooking, aundry, ironing, and most especially in terms of cleaning.. Ill see to it that the area are free from germs and thouroughly clean. I can use manual maops dusting vacuuming, and cleaning the bath room.. If you are interested to my applications you can reach me at my mobilephone.. thank you and Havea Great Day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I been worked as nanny at Taiwan from Aug 2005 to July 2009, I am responsible for ages 1 to 5 years of age I do the formula, changing diapers, feeding, giving bath, pay with them,making craft.. after 3 years of Experienced I moved here at Ottawa to work and currently working to a french Canadian Family with 2 kids ages 5 and 2.. I am responsible for all child care concerns such as, meal preparation, going to park, playgroup, picking and bringing to bus stop, and giving them a bath... My child care work experience are great and I really love it.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am graduated with the course of Business Administration major in Business Management. I also conducted with the seminar and education in First Aid, and CPR.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 17, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed