Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jenny L.     Age 49      Female      Calgary, AB  - Mardale Way
 
Member ID: 77691 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am loving, caring, honest, hardworking, responsible and a person you can depend on. The only legacy I could promise to give my employers is my best service, because I treat every kid I look after as my own, and the house where I work as my house. I like families who treat me as a part of them, because that is also how I consider them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I used to take the kids to their programs, take them and pick them up from school, prepare their healthy food(breakfast, lunch and dinner) and also gave them healthy snacks. I made sure that they are clean and play in clean environment. I love taking kids to playdates and in the parks and libraries. I also helped them in their homeworks whenever they needed my help. I read them books and play with them. I also gave them baths and put them to bed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training 
I finished Bachelor of Elementary Education in my home country and had more than 10 years of experience teaching before I came to Canada. I also took 7 months of caregiver training course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Gila Ossip 
They are my previous employer at Shield's Avenue for three years. They needed a fulltime livein nanny and so they sponsored someone outside Canada, who already came. 
 
 
Claire Hailey 
She was also my employer in Toronto. i took care of her two boys for almost four months while waiting for the live in caregiver they hired. But even if they had there caregiver, they still call me to babysit their sons when they go somewhere at night.