Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  My availability has a bit of flexibility.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jordan M.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - Nemiskam Rd NW
 
Member ID: 77814 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 31 year old female and I have lived in Calgary my whole life. I have been working with children since I first took my babysitters course when I was 12 years old. I have experience with children from 6 weeks old to early teens, including some experience with special needs children. I love watching children grow and explore their world and enjoy providing as many opportunities for learning and creativity as I can.

I have a current Standard First Aid/CPR C certification as well as a current AED certification. I have obtained police checks for previous jobs and would be willing to do so again. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
DDRC Respite Worker
o Collect child from his school bus once a week and take him on outings, which include skating, bookstores, playgrounds, and other shops
o Nov 2009-present

Childcare Worker, Calgary Winter Club
o Provide a safe, caring, fun environment for children from 6 weeks to 6 years old while their parents are elsewhere within the club
o Nov 2007-present

Life Guard/Swim Instructor, Cardel Place and VRRI
o Keep the pool safe, ensure rules are being followed, and attend to problems appropriately as a lifeguard. Keep children safe in the water, teach them the skills they need, confront and reassure parents as to the safety of their children as an instructor
o Cardel: 2005-2007 VRRI: May 2007-Dec 2008

Camp Counselor, YMCA Camp Chief Hector
o Provide a safe, fun, supportive environment for the children who are in my care. Organize and initiate various activities, plan meals for out trips, teach them the skills they need for camp life, and support them in their endeavors
o Summer 2006

Babysitting
o Provide a safe, fun environment for the children I am in charge in their home, while their parents are away
o 1999-present

Volunteer at Camp Bonaventure with Between Friends Club
o Assist the counselors in caring for the special needs children who attend the camp, as well as assisting the children with their activities
o July 2003, July 2004

Volunteer with Community Girl Guide Units
o Assist the leaders with keeping the girls occupied, initiate games and songs during down time, and assist girls with planned activites
o 2003-2006

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Completed Grade 12 at St. Francis High School (June 2006) Competed a Bachelor degree in Latin American Studies at the University of Calgary (June 2010) Photography Certificate at SAIT (July 2011)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily