Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Liberty T.     Age 61      Female      Scarborough, ON  - 70-121 Cass Avenue
 
Member ID: 77923 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Midwife by profession back home (Philippines). I worked in the hospital in Saudi Arabia, assigned in Nursery and Pediatric ward for 5yrs. I have been here and living in Canada for almost 10yrs. And been doing a Nanny job for more than 9yrs. I have been worked most of my years as a nanny in Leaside area. I love doing this job because it is my passion and i;m very fond of children and looking after an elderly as well. I am also a certified Personal Support Worker, I work as a P. S. W. as my part-time during weekwends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
As I've mentioned on the first page, i worked as a nanny for more than 9yrs. I love mingling with children. I worked with the last family and took care of the two kids for more than 5yrs. They just moved to Orangeville and it is very far from me to go with them 'cause my family is here in Toronto. I am very fond of caring children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Food Handling cert. 
Midwifery Diploma, Personal Support Cert., Food Handling Cert.,& Medical Office Assistant Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also doing an elderly care. Actually, i have my my weekends part-time at the nursing home. I am a certified personal support worker. 
 
 
  References
 
Henrietta O'Brein 
I'm working with her sister who is in True Davidson Arces as a Private On-call sitter sometime on the weekends. Her sister is a nun, with partial demetia. 
 
 
JCS Nursing & Homecare Services 
I am working in this agency as a Personal Support Worker.