Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Jessie L.     Age 49      Female      Victoria, BC  - Bowker AVE
Member ID: 78124 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Massage, providing healthy diet suggests 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am very honest, trustworthy, patient, responsible, outgoing and hardworking. I have more than ten years experience with children, and more than 3 years with the elderly.
More than 5years live-in caregiver experience in Canada.
I have been studying Chinese Medicine & Acupuncture for 3 years, have finished 500 clinical hours with patients, focus on natural healing, including healthy diet, healthy thinking. waiting for my lisence.
Currently working for a loving lady with dementia on weekends, and go to school on Fridays, would like to find a part time job,

Good references available.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
I raised my daughter by myself and helped my two sisters with their boys since my nephews were born.
Have worked as middle school teacher more than ten years.
Looking after my friend's 4 children in Vancouver for 3 months as an aupair, actually two older boys were at school most of time.
Taking care of a baby girl for 14 months as a live-in caregiver, while I was taking care of her, she was very healthy, strong, outstanding, never got sick.
Looking after two boys for 3 years since the older brother was 8 months and little brother since born till he was one year old. lots of good memories with them.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, First Aid Training 
Currently studying Chinese Medicine & Acupuncture. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Massage, providing healthy diet suggests 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 19, 2011 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am currently taking care of an lady with dementia on weekends, would like to find a part time job, I can prepare healthy meals, cleaning, massage according to the individual 's condition to help pain relief or promoting health..