Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Annie A.     Age 40      Female      Toronto, ON  - 30 GODSTONE ROAD
 
Member ID: 79328 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Everyone, Good Day.,

My name is Annie Aranas. Just got married last year but no child yet. I have been working as a Caregiver for almost 7 years now. I love cooking and reading books and watching movies. Also I like pet, especially dogs. I am looking for a loving, kind family who will treat me with respect and who will consider me as part of their family too, as I am to them. I will do my best to help them in rendering my service compassionately in the utmost care of the family I am with. Hope to find it here in this site. May God guide me and bless me in finding that family.

Thanks and God bless.

Annie
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Seventh Day Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
In this stage, since the baby is already in his or her toddler years, like when they are having their tantrums, he is best to ignore him as long he is safe. Sometimes you need to move the child to a safer place during their tantrums. Then in changing their diaper, talk about what you are doing as you change their diapers, because it will help them learn the words quickly and will make the diaper change more pleasant.
Also since during this stage, involves feeding, diapering, and toileting, these caring routines, talking to them throughout the routine and involving them as much as possible helps them build strong relationships when caregivers sing, laugh, and talk during daily routines. Offer food at least every two hours and allow plenty of time for free play. Go outdoors for play when weather permits. Allow every child to have a chance to finish their play. Protect their toys while they are doing something else like using the bathroom or having a diaper changed. One way to do this easily is to have multiples of toys that toddlers enjoy. Support and encourage toddlers’ growing pretend play by offering them things like housekeeping toys, blocks, and small people figures. The best toys are the ones children need to power with their imaginations. Also the more you teach toddlers to communicate with each other, the less they will need to hit or bite to protect themselves.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I graduated bachelor of Science in Commerce major in Business Management in one of the Universities in the Philippines. I took the 8months caregiver training course in one of the best institutions, and Passed the NC-II GOVERNMENT EXAMINATION. Then also I have a one year housekeeping experience in one of the 5star hotels in the Cebu City, Philippines, and also the Passed the TESDA government examination. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed