Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Geraldine N.     Age 43      Female      Vancouver, BC  - East 29th,ave.
 
Member ID: 79572 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Geraldine Neri, and I am 38 years old at the moment. I have been working as a nanny for the past 7 years., I studied computer secretarial back home before I decided to work abroad. The first thing you will notice when working with me is that I am really caring, patient, understanding. and cheerful, and also a very compassionate person. I love children and people in general. I am really used to working hard and I have always managed to balance my work, my goals and even my own social life very well. I am perfectly organized and I always finish what I start. This will guarantee you a loyal employee and a long lasting friend around your family willing to give you a hand whenever
you need one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I worked in Taiwan for four and a half years. I took care of triplets and another new born baby. Its really a rewarding experience to take care of a very young kids because I was able to see them grow each day. it was hard at first but I get used to it. My responsibilities includes bathing, preparing food, dressing up, and attending to their needs whenever they need it.

I came to Canada for the same job as nanny. I took care of six months old baby and one and a half years old girl. My responsibilities includes bathing, preparing meals, housekeeping, bringing them to activities in the park or mall.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree 
Computer secretarial 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Going to park, library, ect.
 
Desired Start Date:
August 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
With my 10 years of experience with kids I knew that taking care of your children is going to be the best for me. I love to be with children. I can make happy, I play a joke with them and enjoy being around them. I am nice reasonable and patient, I look at things in positive way. I know kids need someone who cares for them not just that moment it means for their future too., I will take a great care of them not just for today but try to teach them to be a good adult too. One more, I always think of their safety before anything else. Its very important especially foa a little one. I am a creative, I can do many art work with them. I like to exchange my knowledge with other too. I respect your children and I believe they will too. I think the kid will need a lot of understanding and I have that for them. I like the way to be flexible too. I am very confident in my experience that I can handle your need of your child as I am your nanny.