Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 29, 2011 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Marina C.     Age 51      Female      Toronto, ON  - DON MILLS/EGLINGTON
Member ID: 79663 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or accompanying/taking care of elders 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 5'3 feet in height, fair complexion and slim. I am a Bachelor of Science in Commerce graduate, majored in Accounting, and a Court employee at Regional Trial court, under the Supreme Court of the Philippines for 12 years, and a part time bookkeeping staff back home, and was resigned when my family migrated here in Canada dated October, 2009. I pursued a PSW career (Personal Support Worker), now am a certified PSW and a part time worker at Briton Retirement Homes. Am looking for a full time/part time job.I like people who are sensible, God rearing, friendly and honest. Dislike, annoying and stubborn. Hobbies, I don't have that much, i only want to work and earn for my family, but i like caring children and elders, sometimes go out with friends and family too .My attributes, am flexible, easy to get along with, trustworthy, reliable, caring, welcomes challenges and God fearing, with strong analytically ability, problem solving skills, strong communication, and computer literate. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
I prepared their meals, fed them, gave private care such as personal hygiene, grooming, and bathing, accompanied them in the park teaching the 3 year old child how to count numbers and recite the alphabets and sing musical rhymes.Taught the 8 year old child with his assignments and brought and picked him at school. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, Certified Personal Support Worker 
Personal Support Worker - taking care of an elders, children and mothers with dignity, independence, preference, privacy and safety. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or accompanying/taking care of elders 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
August 24, 2011 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Isagani Castillo 
Mr. Isagani is the Director, owner of the Ontario Health Care Academy where I pursued/graduated my degree, Personal Support Worker. At present, I worked for him as part time Administrative staff in his school. 
Thelma Cootauco 
Ms. Thelma C, a registered nurse and a instructor of Ontario Health Care Academy where I graduated my degree, Personal Support Worker