Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
  The week days are flexible for me at this time. I am looking for a job that I can do to work around school and my other job.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley C.     Age 34      Female      Vancouver, BC  - kASLO
 
Member ID: 79730 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am Canadian and I grew up on Vancouver island. I am a huge fan of the outdoors. I am interested in everything there is to do outside from hiking adventures, gardening, and camping. I am a very happy heart centered person who lives a healthy lifestyle and likes to help others out as much as possible. I am interested in good health and fitting in learning about something knew everyday as part of a routine. I am definitely a fan of good vibes and people.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Hello there. I have been working as a nanny for awhile now, about 8 years. I have worked with a few families and have enjoyed working with them all. I have experience with all daily care including; helping getting the little ones organized for the day, going out on outings as of the play ground, school, beach, and bus rides to the malls. I would organize picnics every now and then or go out for lunch if the kids and I were out.
For down time when the kids and I were at their home we would read, do arts and crafts, or play in the yard ect.
I am able to help out with daily chores and prepare meals..
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Health care assistant program. Helping out the elderly or people who have a disability and need assistance Experience with Bathing, grooming, dressing, feeding ect. I will be attending school in September to upgrade to get into the counselling program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Health care assistant certificate, first aid/ CPR, food safe