Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Open to different availability, upon request  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Meghan S.     Age 29      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Creelman Ave
 
Member ID: 79750 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Vancouver and raised in Kitsilano. While growing up, I spent some time visiting my dad in Calgary and experienced Calgary as a city as well. I have two loving parents, who although were divorced, maintained a healthy co-parenting relationship. The oldest of two, my brother and I grew up flying back and forth between Vancouver and Calgary. Living full time in Vancouver and attending school, we flew to Calgary on weekends and holidays to visit our father. I have always been very independent and grew up quicker than most. From a young age I was given a great deal of responsibility such as, cleaning the house, cooking dinner, taking care of our family dog and my little brother. Growing up in Vancouver with my mother and her family allowed me and my brother to have a very strong support network. From a young age we lived beside my uncle and aunt and their three children. We also had my grandparents close, who are still a great part of my life.  
As the eldest of two children, raised by a single, full-time working mother much of the daily family and household responsibilities became my own. Due to having to grow up quickly and be responsible for a younger brother, dog, household and sometimes an overworked, stressed single mother I gained independence early on in life and became a very nurturing, kind, caring and compassionate individual. My maternal grandparents were very active and involved in our childhood and remain so as much as possible to this day. As they get older, instead of them taking care of me, I care for them by taking them to doctor’s appointments, grocery stores, house cleaning, daily meals, daily medications. etc. I am truly blessed to continue to have them in my life and adore spending time with them.  

I am very outgoing, organized, patient and a friendly person. I have been a caretaker for a family since their first child was born 8 years ago. I love spending time with children and have experience within my own family and with two other families on a long term basis. I have cared for children of all age ranges from newborns to 13 years and older. I enjoy traveling and experiencing new adventures. I am energetic, fun-loving, creative, and truly passionate about children. I love the outdoors, going to the beach, playing in the park and swimming. I was a competitive swimmer and feel very confident in the water. I love animals and also enjoy doing household tasks such as dishes, laundry, cleaning and preparing lunches or dinner.  

I also served as a caregiver and companion for a single elderly woman. I worked with her and accompanied her when her family was unavailable. General duties included all household chores and cleaning; grocery shopping, daily errands, providing rides to and from personal and medical appointments, attending personal and medical appointments, supervision and administration of daily medications and vitamins, preparing meals, companionship and recreational outings.  

For a 3-person family I oversaw all household chores and cleaning; grocery shopping; laundry; cared for family pets; car maintenance; scheduled personal appointments for family members; scheduled house repair appointments; drove children to and from school; scheduled and drove children to and from appointments and activities; prepared family meals; assisted children with school homework and assignments; organized household items. I served as a nanny, personal assistant and house manager.

For the past three and a half years I have been a full time stay at home mom. During my pregnancy and a month after my son was born, his dad was a part of our lives. When my son was a month old I became a single mother. It has been the most amazing rewarding and yet most difficult experience of my life, due to the newness and adjustment to being a parent and most importantly a single parent. Raising my son alone has offered me a whole new attitude and appreciation for life, children and being a single mother.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have child-minding experience with all different ages of children. I have been lucky enough to have childcare experience with a family since their first child was born, he is now 8 and has a younger sister 3. I feel so privileged to be apart of their lives and they teach me new things each time I see them. We always play fun games, go to the park, beach or just get out for a nice walk. I will cook dinner most nights, bath time, read stories and put them to bed. Once asleep I will generally go around the house and do basic tiding and cleaning. I was a full-time nanny with a family for 6 months, 2 children ages 13 and 9. I did all household chores, cooking, laundry, car maintenance, appointments, shopping and anything else required on a daily basis. I would take the children to and from school and to and from all after school activities. It was the most amazing 6 months, I learnt so much from the children and enjoyed our time spent together. I have grown up with a lot of younger cousins or family friends young children and have always been the go to sitter. I regularly childcare for my aunt and have become a big part of my younger cousins lives. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school in 08. Attended Langara College Europe study abroad program. Traveled throughout Europe studying art history. After returning to Langara enrolled in the returning Arts and Science program. Currently part time study studying Biology, I have chosen to do my program online which allows me to work. I am also on the waitlist for a number of Nursing programs and within the next 1-2years I will be returning to school to become a Registered Nurse (RN) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization