Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Jocelyn C.     Age 40      Female      Burnaby, BC 
 
Member ID: 80589 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jocelyn. I have a brother and 3 sisters. My father was passed away when I was 12 years old. I am a very patient, loving, caring, understanding, and hardworking person. I have a sweet and adorable 5 and 2 1/2 year old kids. I like the person who is kind, down- to earth, responsible and friendly. I don't like the person who is not trustworthy. My hobbies are reading books, magazines, I love listening to the radio and watching tv. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I worked in HongKong for 3 years as a fulltime nanny, I arrived here in Canada last July 2008 as a live-in caregiver. I have a sweeet and adorable 5 and 2 1/2 year old kids. My first employer lived in the North Coast, BC. I worked there for 21 Months as a fulltime nanny for 3 kids, ages-9, 6 and 4 years of age. I do all the household chores. They released me because of financial problem. I moved here in Vancouver last April 2010. I found my second employer at the Westside of Vancouver. I am a fulltime nanny for their son, aged 4. I do the household chores, I took him to school and drove him to his extra-curricular activities. I worked for them for 12 months. My third employer are elderly couple. I prepared breakfast to them. I help them with their medications and drove them to their doctor's appointment. I worked for them for 3 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 23, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required