Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Alma F.     Age 48      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Prince Albert Street
Member ID: 80972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Alma Flores, 46 yrs old marriage. I am honest person, hardworking, and trustworthy, Flexible, and reliable and organized person. My hobbies Badminton, swimming, soccer, billiard and more. And honestly speaking my english is not fluent, is limited.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
My works experienced right now taking care of 2 autistic boys, 6 & 7 years old for 5 years.
And taking care also 2- 8 mons baby girl.
▪ Protecting the boys of the family from harm and ensuring that they have a safe environment
▪ Take to the park, playground, and play with them
▪ Read books
▪ Preparing nutritionally-balance meals and snack for children
▪ Maintaining good communication with the parents, informing them of each of their children’s development and concern behavior
▪ Maintaing the cleanliness and neatness of the house all times
▪ Do household chores
▪ Do laundry
▪ Cat sitter

And I had more different work experienced 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Safe Babies Training Program 
Bachelor of elementary education 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 26, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
And one of my experienced taking care of 65 years old paraplegic lady with multiple sclerosis and T9 stroke ▪ General nursing care including: ▪ Administered medication ▪ Preparing appetizing and nutrionally-balanced meals and snack ▪ Assisting personal hygiene ▪ Skin care ▪ Bowel care ▪ Lubrication ▪ Catheterization ▪ Changing diaper ▪ Bathing, grooming & dressing ▪ Applies splints and other necessary medical equipment ▪ Providing care while traveling abroad ▪ Housekeeping ▪ Do household chores ▪ Played scrabbles ▪ Cat sitter ▪ Gardening I worked here for almost 6 years. 
Dr. Alastair Mcleod/Diane Mcleod 
To Whom It My Concern: Re: Alma Flores This letter is to serve as a character reference for Alma Flores. Alma has been a caregiver for my paraplegic wife since April 2006. During that time she has worked very hard and diligently and has been an exceptional co-operative employee. Alma's responsibilities have included: - Generel nursing for my wife including catheterizations, - Bowel care,skin care, lubrication and bathing. - She helps to dress my wife and picks out an appropriate wardrobe, applies splints and other necessary medical equipments, - She does the family cooking under the supervision of my wife. -Alma does a good deal of other cooking for holidays, etc, under the supervision of my wife. -Alma does the housekeeping, laundry, and frequently looks after the garden. She is also the principle caregiver of our two cats. -Alma assisted my wife in entering and being secured in our handicap van. Frequently when we travel, Alma comes with us and acts as housekeeper,caregiver and companion to my wife. Your sincerely, Alastair Mcleod, MD  
Ainsley Muller 
To Whom It My Concern: We had the privilege of having Alma Ibanez Flores be a part of our lives between October 2010 and August of 2011. Alma diligently and faithfully completed her duties as nanny for our two young children. We felt absolute trust in leaving them with her, and they both grew to love Alma, and i know they miss her very much. Alma is trustworthy,honest,diligent,punctual, and caring. I would have no reservation about recommending her for any position that she would be qualified for. The only reason Alma left our employment was that my wife"s employment contract came to an end, otherwise i'm certain of the fact that she would still be working with us, and given half the chance, would happily hire her again. We wish her all the best for the future. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns or should you require any further information, Sincerely, Ainsley Muller