Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  Occasional overnight baby sitting ok.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
May D.     Age 54      Female      Scarborough, ON  - Sheppard Avenue
 
Member ID: 80993 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a loving person especially to the kids. I can say hardworker, honest, flexible, kind disposition and calm easy-going, trustworthy and exceedingly dependable. I really love and enjoy with the kids, babies or big kids. I am a outgoing person like bring the kids that make them happy and have fun. the only hobbies that I like is hang out with the kids. To be alone is the one that I do not like. I am a married person a wonderful husband always understand me and always support me no matter what. And of course a beautiful and a loving 19y/o daughter, always listen to mama. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I had 20+ years of childcare experience. I look-after babies since their born change diaper, feed them after that burf them. give them a bath and bring them for a walk and most all if they get sick, I bring them to the doctor. For the big kids, I cook for them breakfast, lunch and dinner and also their parents as well. I help them for a bath. I drive them to school and pick them up. I also guide them with their school home work and read them a book. at free time I like to bring them to the park. Drive them to their after school activities. And I did house work like cleaning, laundry, cooking, groceries and some other errands. and a full training of FIRST AID, CPR AND AED. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am a undergraduate college. 2nd year college Bachelor of Science in Commerce Major Business Admistration 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Bring them doctor or dentist appointment
 
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Driving. I had 16 experienced driving with the school age kids. Drived them to their appointment like doctors, dentist, school acivity and others. 
 
 
  References
 
Heather Simmon 
I worked with Heather and family for 7 years . I worked at their residence in toronto. the reason they released me is because the kids are full day at school their no longer require a full-time child care.