Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in South Surrey/ White Rock Bc
 

 

 
 
 
Ione B.     Age 61      Female      South Surrey/ White Rock Bc, BC  - Crescent Rd/King George Blvd
 
Member ID: 81171 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
It truly “takes a village” to raise our children, worldwide.
I am an energetic, healthy, compassionate, kind, organized, reliable, mature lady with a positive Attitude, who works very hard and has many years of excellent experience as a professional Childcare giver.
My work is with school aged young children, pre-school, toddlers, babies.
My life’s work has been children. It is what I love doing. I offer a safe, stable, adventurous, happy, productive environment for your little ones to thrive in.
My hobbies are reading, ongoing studies, swimming, kayaking, cycling, knitting, baking, candy making & volunteer work.
My interests are always my family & friends.
My community and improving the lives of children.
I look forward to meeting you.
Kind Regards,
Ioné 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Billingual in Afrikaans 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE.
2018 - 2019
* Family 2 children Consultaion “ sleep habits”
* Sleep baby Consultant
* “MotherMe” Doula sub-contractor

2014 - 2017
Fulltime Childcare ages 3 months - 5 yr old

2013..
Business.

Teacher, LPS Language Systems
La Beauce, Quebec.

TEACHING & LEADERSHIP WORK Quebec and British Columbia

VOLUNTEER
Air Cadets - Scouts - Cubs - Athletic Coach 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
EDUCATION AND TRAINING “Standard First Aid for Industry. (OFA level 1 Equivalent)” Certificate, St John’s Ambulance Surrey, BC DOULA Certificate, Douglas College, New Westminster, BC 2007 refresher 2014. Teachers College, Johannesburg College of Education, Johannseburg. South Africa.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Available upon request 
Upon Requests as stipulated for privacy