Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Some weekend babysitting if needed. Only available short term as I go back to work full time in April/May.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla S.     Age 25      Female      Calgary, AB  - 8 ST SE
 
Member ID: 81482 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Kayla, I am 25 years old, I live in Ramsay/Inglewood which is very central and am currently looking for casual babysitting jobs as I go to school for Dental Buisness Assisting. My school hours are 930-11 & 2-3:30 every Monday and Wednesday and 8am-11am every Tuesday and Thursday with Fridays and the weekends off.
I am a very social friendly person, extremely easy to get along with and responsible. I absolutely love working with kids and I am a pretty active person so its easy for me to stay on their level and keep them occupied and happy. I have a ton of babysitting/nanny experience especially with toddlers and babies.
If you would like to know more and have any questions, I would love to hear from you.
Thanks,
Kayla
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have a ton of experience watching kids, through out my whole life I have been called the baby whisperer and get along great with older kids. I was an Au Pair in Australia for 2 families, the first I looked after and lived with 3 girls, ages 2, 4 and 8. The second family I lived with had 3 kids, twins that were 7 months old when I started and a 3 year old. I got a lot of experience being with the twins 24/7, I did everything from home cooking their meals to putting them to bed, it almost felt like they were my own and looking after them came very naturally to me. It was hard to part with them when it was time to come home. Recently I have helped look after a 9 month old while the mother wasn't able to lift him due to an injury, so I was there morning till night. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am pretty available and open to job opportunities you are willing to offer