Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Tiffany B.     Age 26      Female      Montreal, QC  - Sainte Catherine E
 
Member ID: 81496 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
"We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing. " - George Bernard Shaw

I am truly a believer in these words, and honestly I love being around children for this exact reason, because they're always up for anything. Raining? NO PROBLEM, let's put on billy boots and splash around in the puddles. Snowmen need silly faces, and parks should be thoroughly explored. One word: bubbles.

My name is Tiffany. I was born in Montreal, but I was raised out in the country. My mom always had that "kids should be outside; playing" mentality. I love music, and dancing. If it were socially appropriate to dance all of the time, I totally would. I love arts and crafts, and learning new things. We could also just simplify my interests to "I love life"

I would like to study nutrition in the near future, it is (and always has been) something that interests me incredibly. My father is a chef, so I grew up around amazing food, although like most kids I wasn't ever super keen on vegetables. Except for broccoli, which we very happily referred to as "dinosaur trees", Now, I love making food that looks like as if they should be super high in carbs and cholesterol, but in reality is super good for you. I made glazed carrots for my boyfriend a couple weeks ago, after he told me "I hate carrots". He ate mine up and even asked for seconds. That is one of my favorite feelings.

I look for the positive wherever I go, I stop to smell the flowers whenever I can.
I love to share this outlook and whatever else I can with the world.

I really love to be around kids, if you need someone to watch and feed and listen to your children probably say the same thing forty times, I am your girl. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I was a nanny for these two wonderful little french boys until the oldest one started elementary. Those kids were so awesome, we probably drew and painted enough to fill up the Louvre. Although, the younger of the two was not only a super picky eater, but also hungry all of the time. I got very good at stealthily cutting up vegetables so that he wouldn't notice them. He even liked them, (muhahaha) We had so many park adventures, so many rounds of one of the best games: "who can clean the toys the fastest". Both of the boys are in elementary school now, so my services are very rarely needed.

I started babysitting when I was young, mostly it started because I come from a very large family and I was oldest. Younger siblings, nieces and nephews, family friends' kids, too. The words "You're in charge, Tiff", came up all too often. Unfortunately, kids grow up and don't need to be supervised anymore.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
A few years ago, I moved in with my best friend and her (then) two-year-old son, and honestly, since then that little boy has been the sunshine in my life. It's crazy how quickly they learn some things (like the words park and bath haha) and some things take so much time. I remember one winter night, he had a little baby cold, and he couldn't sleep he was so congested; When I picked him up from his crib, I don't that I have ever felt so much sympathy for any other person in this world before or after this moment. He didn't know how to clear his lungs. So while I was patting his back, I just made little coughing sounds until he caught on. Once he cleared his lungs, he gave me this look that I will never forget. Adults have words for that look. "Thank You. " Ever since then we've been good buddies. A few months later I was sitting on the sofa watching tv, while he played quietly in his playpen. I was eating a Reese's peanut butter cup when he reached out of the playpen and started grabbing his adorable little hands and I looked over and told him "That's rude, that's not how we ask for things buddy. We say please. " I was on a mission after that; if he was old enough to ask for candy he was old enough to ask for it politely, right? So we started with "puh", I was satisfied with that for a while, he got the concept well enough. That turned into a nice "pluh", which made for a very happy auntie. I remember the night I got a full please, he was sitting in his high chair and before I put down his dinner I asked for the ten thousandth time, "what do we say" and there it was "pweese". I almost dropped his dinner I was so impressed. He totally earned some Reeses. It's such an amazing feeling to know that you taught something to a child, to see just how smart they are; acting like adorable little sponges of knowledge.