Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2011 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Free after 4 most days.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Melanie M.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - 3591 University Apt 7
Member ID: 81666 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey there!

I'm a McGill student from Toronto who loves kids and would like to find a part-time job working with them, to support my tuition. This summer I worked as a lifeguard at a children's pool in Toronto, and was watching up to 25 kids on my own. I'm friendly, great with names, and can be flexible with hours.

My interests include cycling, reading, movies, painting, music, and cooking.

I'm also majoring in Evolutionary Biology with some interest in math, and will be great at homework help/tutoring, especially in physics, chemistry, biology, and math. I'm an Anglophone with a desire to learn French, and may be interested in working in a bilingual home.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
In the Summer I work at a primarily children's pool in Toronto. My duties involve supervising up to 25 children, ensuring they are safe in the water and resolving their conflicts. I was also responsible for the site, monitoring chemical levels and keeping the pool clean (filtration pump and vacuum).

While I was in school in Toronto, I volunteered at a children's art program, teaching kids 4-10 how to paint and draw, among other creative ideas (stop-motion animation, wire armature sculptures).

My daytime babysitting experience usually involves making lunch or snack, cleaning up, playtime, and maybe an outing (park or library). Later I help with homework or we watch a movie together.

At nightly routine involves dinner, some quiet play time or TV, homework, and getting ready for bed activities (I'm serious about brushing teeth!).

When caring for children my #1 concern is safety. Working as a lifeguard in the summer has given me a very alert way of looking after children - constant supervision is important. I also have many safety certifications, including CPR and both Standard and Emergency First Aid, though in my philosophy proper supervision will ensure I don't have to use these skills. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, 1.5 yrs of Bachelor's 
Majoring in Evolutionary Biology at McGill university, with renewable entrance scholarship. Admitted into Golden Key Academic Society. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2011 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization