Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Kharen Anne R.     Age 32      Female      Surrey, BC  - 14923 61A Ave.
 
Member ID: 81720 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear family,
My name is Kharen and I am a nurse in profession in the Philippines. I was an au pair/nanny in germany before I came here in Canada. My love for children is what drew me to join a family and be a big sister to my hostfamily's children. I am honest and reliable nurse looking for a suitable family to join and be their personal caregiver. I am diligent, motivated, flexible and have a passion on both kids and elderly. I have extensive training during my college years. As for the household chores, I can do multi-tasking. I know all the chores around the house and you can count on me as a responsible and has an initiative on all things.
I want to pursue my profession and apply my skills to elderly people so I can have the chance to gain more experience when it comes to handling patients of different age group. I am very outgoing and friendly and love meeting new people and going new places.
Thank you for giving my profile careful consideration.
*references available 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My name is Kharen and I have over 5 years of childcare and household management experience. I was an au pair in Germany for over a year and I came here in Canada as a live in caregiver. My experience of childcare is from age group ranges from 9 months to 8 years old. I enjoy the company of kids and I had the opportunity to look after 3 amazing kids when I was a live in caregiver. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
I graduated from Far Eastern University with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing. I graduated last April 2008 and took the local board exam December 2008. I am a registered nurse in the Philippines and I did some months of volunteering as nurse in some hospitals. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Ages ranged from 3-8. Having been their Nanny for 2 years has caused me to gain patience, energy, and skills in caretaking. Some of my duties included preparing all the childrens meals taking the older children to and from school, washing their clothes, making their beds, playing games with them, reading books to them, and providing assistance with their homework if needed. My experience has caused me to be proficient in cooking, cleaning, catering to each childs individual needs. My strength lies in multitasking, which is a key trait when dealing with multiple children. I have mastered time management, which is especially beneficial when giving each child his or her individual attention. I respect any decisions you make in terms of how you want things to run with your children. I promise to care for them to the best of my ability. As their Nanny, I assure you they will be my top priority. Being a nanny is rewarding in the sense that it provides a mutual learning experience. With my passion and qualifications for the job, I feel I am a good candidate. - 
 
 
  References
 
References Available Upon Request