Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Could work on some weekends if absolutely required  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Bonnie C.     Age 63      Female      Toronto, ON  - Colderidge Avenue
 
Member ID: 81858 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or senior care giver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an early retiree, who is an honest, caring, reliable person with high ethics, ability to nurture and teach. I am doing nanny work to supplement my retirement income.

I have raised two children, have grandchildren and many nieces and nephews - all of whom I spend a good deal of time with. I have held two nanny positions to date, and, and am currently employed part time. I would love to stay with this family that I have been with for two years, and they feel the same, but they just do not have enough hours for my goal. I am seeking between 30 and 40 hours per week. My professional career entailed upwards of 80 hours per week, thus, 30 to 40 hours for me is considered part time.

I have excellent references - including my current position.

My ultimate goal is to bank all monies earned for two to three years, add them to my existing retirement savings, and to move to another country where many of my older friends have done same. I am excited about retiring when I am between 65 and 66. I am in excellent shape, ride an ebike (kind of like a Vespa), and keep my drivers license in good standing.

I am a decent cook, have no problem with laundry, ironing and keeping a kitchen very clean.

You can view my Linkedin pofile to find out more about me. I would love the opportunity to tell you more about myself and of course, find out about your family?

My best. Bonnie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am presently employed part time and I have one other very good experience as a nanny where the family will provide an excellent recommendation. I am experienced with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
B/A JOURNALISM 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or senior care giver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided