Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Some evenings I would be available. would have to be discussed further.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough


Alessandra A.     Age 25      Female      Scarborough, ON  - lawrence and medowvale
Member ID: 81883 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Alessandra and I grew up in an italian/Canadian family of five. Having lived with my italian grandparents for the past 20 years of my life has taught me an immense amount about life and caring for others. I started looking after children at the age of 14, and graduated two years ago as an Early Childhood Educator. For the past 4 years I have been working in a childcare centre, running a classroom of up to 20 children ages 2-4, and also working with other age groups such as infants, and school age children. I am looking for a pleasant family who needs full-time care for their child/children. If you are looking for a caring, trust-worthy, and fun-loving person to spend everyday with your children, then send me an email so we could figure out if I am able to meet your family's needs. Thanks 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat/worked with children since the age of 14 for young infants - school age.
I am a registered Early Childhood Educator who has worked in licensed childcare centres for about 5 years now.
As of now I am not available during the days due to work, but I am available to sit on weekends and possibly weeknights (would have to be discussed further). 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Food Handlers Certification 
Early Childhood Education Diploma 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid + CPR Teachers Assistant Stress Management For Children Workshop Preschool Learning Workshop