Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine L.     Age 46      Female      Mississauga, ON  - tenth line
 
Member ID: 82344 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My Name is Catherine and I have been living in Missisauga for 6 years with my loving husband and dog named Bella.

I gaduated from Concordia University with a Bachelors in Applied Human Relations and a certificate in special education.

I am a patient, caring and a creative person who loves children. I am from a large close knit family. I also have a great deal of experience caring for children. I have worked as a special needs educator for over 15 years and taught Pre-K through grade six. I have taught French in a Daycare and tutored grades one through eight.

Cuurently I work part time as a nanny/houskeeper and have been caring and working with children since I was a young teen.

I enjoy cycling, taking walks, being outdoors, arts and crafts, reading, cooking and I am an avid swimmer. I have also been certified in CPR and have had a criminal background check.

With my experinece as an educator I have implemented diverse educational component for the children I have cared for and it has been a success. Examples include a wide varity programs involving tutoring, assistance with homework, arts and crafts, music, lanugage arts, and various reading programs.

I also have a great deal of experience volunteering for diverse organizations such as, HOPE (helping ofher people eat) Meals on Wheels, Missisauga Food Bank, and taught Catholic Studies to children making their first communion and confirmation.

For further iinformation on my experience you may ask to see my resume or contact me at the number provided upove.

Thank You
Catherine Letourneau 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
As previously mentioned I have worked as an educator for nine years. I have worked six years as a speical needs educator and currently work part time as a nanny/housekeepr. I have also been a child minder for many years and have implemented numerous educational programs.

I have cared for babies, toddlers and children of all ages. With my experience as an educator I have and will be able to implement an educational program for the children I care for. I have worked over 5 years as a Nanny/Housekeeper and have Tutored for more than 10 years.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Graduated from Concordia Unveristy with a Bachelors in Applied Human Relations, Certificate in Inclusion special education and have worked over 15 years in special education, working with children with diverse learning, intelectual, and behavioural difficulties. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Prepare Breakfast, Lunch and snacks