Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Helen V.     Age 57      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 245-76 Baylor Ave
 
Member ID: 82393 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 57 years of age, married and have 2 sons who are now both college students here in Canada. My family and I arrived on May 2010, and we are from the Philippines. I grow up in a country who are known to have a close family ties, hospitable, hardworking, happy and loving people. I also grow up with a good parents who love and took care of me to be a better person I used to be on my own family now.
I finish my high school in the Phillipines and take some training in culinary arts baking and cake decorating. I and my husband had our own small bakeshop business in the Philippines for 10 years and close it before migrating to Canada. I am a homebody person and love to work at home. I love working with people who are kindhearted,
I wish to work just along our area which could be a walking distance from my place or a near distance where can my husband can take me to work before he goes to work and pick me upon returning from work. So prabably I would be available from 7:30am to 4pm. Whoever would be my employer, I would say that in this world we are one family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
As a mother of two, I have raised my children well, safe and healthy and with good moral character. They are now 25 and 23 year of age, we live as one happy family. Being a mom is not easy but I am happy and thankful that after all the sacrifices and effort I am grateful and proud that I did the hardest job but the best job in this world. Added to that experience is I have help some friends children, taking care of them at home, and thankful that I did it for them. I will treat a child as my own for kids are special in this world, so we should love and care for them with all our hearts. With my working experience it is not just the money I have earned but most important is the Love and Respect from the families I work with and became family and friends as well and this remains.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
High school graduate, Phillipine Culinary Arts cake decoration, certificate, Phils., graduated in a distance study, Computer fundamentals, ICS.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked in Dairy Queen for 1 year in 2012.. and worked as babysitter/nanny for 6 years.. 2013 up to August 2019 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Elham Agili 
Dr. Elham Agili and Dr. Abdul Elkhemri are my employers for 4 years now..i worked with them as a babysitter/ nanny..working with their family is a great experience, we had made an amazing bond..i have started 2015 and to the present until August 2019..i worked with them fulltime..the baby i took care of is now 5 years old and going to school fulltime on September 2019..and so they wont be needing me fulltime anymore, working with this wonderful family is a great experience, not just the money that i earned but its the love and respect and became family as well, hopefully i will find the right family for me who are also nice people..Father bless us all..