Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Maria C.     Age 55      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Mississauga Rd
 
Member ID: 82628 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maria, and I have over 3 years of experience
babysitting children aged from 3 months to 12 years in private homes and
at a day care. I started my career as a nanny by taking care of a relative?s
newborn daughter. In my first job, I took care of an infant and two young
children after school for about a year. This experience made me realize that
my passion lies in caring for babies, toddlers, and young children.

In addition to my work experiences, I started to actively volunteer at my
local church as a Childcare Assistant while the children?s parents attended
a mass. My bilingual skills in English and Spanish were helpful in working
with children from different cultural background.

In my spare time I enjoy reading, drawing, and decorating cakes and
cupcakes. Because I have two children myself, I love spending time with
them during weekends and doing activities together in order to maintain
a strong family bond within our family. We often go to parks and movies
together, and we also visit our friends and family members.

As a parent, I understand how difficult it is to trust someone with such
precious gifts like children. I am confident that my skills and experiences,
coupled with, my CPR/First Aid Certification will make me an excellent
candidate as a Nanny. I always treat other children as my own and give
unconditional love to them.

Thank you for considering me for the position of Nanny. I look forward to
meeting with you in person to discuss further about my qualifications.

Sincerely,

Maria 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
NANNY
Private Employer, Oakville, Ontario 2013-2014

NANNY (twins)
Private Employer, Oakville, Ontario 2012-2013

ASSISTANT CHILD CARE PROVIDER 2010
MOPPETS; Mississauga, Ontario

CAREGIVER 2006-2009
Private Employer, Florida

NANNY 2002-2006
Private Employer, Florida
NANNY
Private Employer, Oakville, Ontario 2013-2014 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required