Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I will be more available in the summer months, once I am done teaching for the year.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sidney
 

 

 
 
 
Devon B.     Age 28      Female      Sidney, BC  - Greenglade Road
 
Member ID: 83017 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an Art Educator seeking occasional work immediately (evenings, or anytime from Sat-Mon) and summer work as a nanny in the greater Victoria area. I have a BEd for secondary education, and have worked extensively with younger ages throughout my adult life, both as a nanny and educator.

I nannied for a family while studying at university for four years. The children were ages 1 and 3 when I first worked with them and are now all grown up. Additionally, I have experience teaching children of all ages in a school setting. While my training lies principally with Art Education, I have some aptitude in Spanish and would be willing to teach your children both art and Spanish.

If you think I might be a good fit for you and your family, please don't hesitate to reach out. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am a BC certified teacher specialising in Art Education. Additionally, my childcare experience as a nanny is extensive. If you would like further information about my work experience, I would be happy to send you more information or speak over the phone with you.

Best,
Devon 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Foundations Training 
Bachelors of Education for Art Education with a second teachable in entry-level Spanish. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a BC certified teacher licenced to teach in British Columbia. 
 
 
  References
 
Trisha 
Trisha is the mother of two lovely little girls, for whom I nannied for nearly four years. I lived both outside of and within the family home during my time working for this family. I left this job on account of beginning my full-time practicum for my Bachelors of Education degree. I would be happy to provide their contact information upon request. 
 
 
The Macdonalds 
The Macdonalds are the parents of two lovely children who I nannied for over the course of a spring/summer. I worked for them in Victoria, B.C. for two months when their children were out of school in the months leading up to and during summer. I stopped working for them when her children went back to school in September. I would be happy to provide their contact information upon request.