Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Shandel S.     Age 32      Female      Victoria, BC 
 
Member ID: 83101 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone and welcome to my profile.

My name is Shandel Stewart (32 yrs old), and I have over 16 years of experience in childcare. I have worked other jobs over the years ( Personal Trainer, Air Canada Lead Flight Attendant, Restaurant Manager) but my heart always brings me back to childcare.

I grew up in a home where we had foster children around all the time, which sparked my interest and passion for childcare at a very young age. I have worked many nanny and babysitting jobs as I pursued other career ventures, but as I stated earlier, I have always (by choice) ended up back in childcare.

I understand that when you hire someone as a nanny in your child's life, it is a huge responsibility. To me, a nanny is not just someone taking care of your child but someone who is actually going to have an impact on their life by making sure that they are comfortable and well cared for.

I am not your average nanny, I have actually been called Shandy Poppins by previous employers, and I have the references to prove it. I have also worked in Nanny Shares before so I have experience in that avenue as well. The most children I have ever looked after at once is 4. I am also experienced with children on the spectrum and a few other special needs that you can ask me about in person.

A typical day with me as your childcare provider would include lots of outdoor time, learning activities, and structure. I am patient, gentle, compassionate, hardworking, strong, an expert multi tasker, and a kid at heart. I can promise your children will get a loving, structured, fun and fair environment.

I am at a new chapter in my life right now as a mother to a beautiful 11 month old girl and I am looking for a family that has a flexible schedule for part time work.

Currently my partner is off on Tuesdays and Wednesdays so those days would be ideal, but his schedule changes every three months so flexibility would be appreciated.

I am also open to bringing my baby to work with me if necessary on certain days if you need more help.

I typically charge 18-27 dollars an hr for my services, which also include light housekeeping, an outline of our activities throughout the day, and whatever else I can help with.

I can guarantee your children will be getting a level of genuine care that you wont find anywhere else.

I am CPR, First Aid, and childcare certified, and also have a vehicle. The last time I did a police check was about 12 months ago, however I could get another one done if needed.

I also have references from a Childrens Aid Society (CAS )worker.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and please don't hesitate to shoot me a message if you have any questions at all. Childcare is no joke to me, and I can assure you that I will be an asset to your little ones lives.
-Shandel 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Have worked with all ages. Most experience with newborns to age 5.
Also have experience with various special needs.
Experience with up to 4 children at a time.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
CPR, FIRST AID POST SECOINDARY 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Experience with special needs children as well as new borns and infants.