Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
  Extra days or hours as requested and agreed upon in advanced.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Edna R.     Age 57      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Mackenzie
 
Member ID: 83115 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Walking dogs, taking care of cats 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello future employers and families, I can proudly say that every family that I worked with was very happy to have me as the
nanny for their children. And as a caregiver in general. Id like to think that I am a very good at what I do and a very reliable person and worker. I take good care of the children like they are my own. I have two adult children and also a grandmother to two young children. I am a hardworking person and takes initiative in what has to be done. I have been doing this job for a very long time so I know how to deal with children from newborn to toddlers and very proud to say that I am doing a good job helping children grow in a way most or all parents wants their children to be. In a well behaved manner. I like what I do and really comfortable doing it. And loves helping parents take care of their families, especially children, in any way possible and takes pride when children grows to be a good and well mannered young fellows. Thank you for your interest and looking forward to meeting you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Hello to potential employers and families. I first came to Canada in early 2006. I was working in Hong Kong before coming here and been with different families looking after children and doing household chores in between.
My first job here in Montreal I worked in Dollard des Ormeaux as a live in caregiver looking after newborn twins, a boy and a girl, and stayed with the family for almost a year only as they got the spot for Daycare, they decided to put the twins there early. Then in late summer of 2007, I worked with another family looking after 2 boys, a then 3 year old and a newborn. I mainly took care of the newborn from his birth to his pre K. I helped developed his growing up and overall development. From learning how to walk and talk and being more curious. He had grown up to be a very polite and a very nice young boy and likes eating (his vegetables) his parents and their closest family were very pleased that I did such a good job helping raised that little boy. I generally like taking care of children especially with babies. I have many years of experience dealing with different ages fom newborn to toddlers and school age. I am looking forward to a happy and long term relationship with the family that I will find and hopefully will treat me like family as I treat their kids like my own.. Thank you for your interest and looking forward to meet you.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
I reached an undergraduate course in business administration back in my country of origin. Unfortunately though I was not able to finished my studies because of financial situation at that time. We call it college after 4 years of high school, we are able to choose to go to college to get a higher education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Walking dogs, taking care of cats 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Playing and watching children, take them to parks etc
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff