Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Maria G.     Age 47      Female      Calgary, AB  - Bridgeland
 
Member ID: 83170 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Family,

I would like to introduce myself to you. My name is Maria. I have been taking care of children since I was a young girl. I am now 47 years young. I took care of my younger brother and cousins while we were growing up, as our parents worked. I had my only son at 16 years of age. He is now 31 years old and if I may say, a great man, whom I am very proud of.

I started babysitting for parents in our neighborhood at the age of 12, on the weekends and after school. I have continued doing so, off and on since then. I enjoy spending time with children. I love seeing children learn and teaching them to discover new things about the world around them and themselves. I have had great success in teaching children to read & write, getting them ready for preschool. I have experience with new born children to teenagers. I am capable of preparing easy, healthy meals for children. I do very light cleaning, such as loading and unloading the dishwasher, washing pots and pans & wiping kitchen counters, mostly pertaining to the children at meal time. I specialize in being a nanny & a teacher, not a housekeeper or cook. However, when your children are in school that gives me time to do some grocery shopping, errands, tidying & meal prep if needed.

If your family requires a nanny, I charge a minimum of $25 per hour with a 4 hour minimum. If your family requires an occasional babysitter, I charge a minimum of $20 per hour with a 4 hour minimum. I have 35 years of child experience & 31 years of driving experience. My references will tell you that their peace of mind is worth my service.

I think I would be an asset to your family because I am a fun loving, caring person. I am efficient, organized, able to multi task and prioritize. I am patient and understanding. I like to teach, play games, go to playgrounds, the zoo, the science centre, Heritage and Calaway Park and love going to the movies. I also like bike riding, camping, walking & hiking. I love to have fun and keep the kids entertained. I have a lot of life and work experience under my hat. I believe I am what you are looking for. I would love to meet you and your family.

Sincerely,

Maria 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
CHILDCARE RELATED EXPERIENCE

Occasional/Full Time Nanny, Bursey Coakley Family, 2018 - Present, Calgary, AB
- Provide occasional and full time (for the month of June) childcare for two children, current ages 3 & 1
- wake up routine (dressing, brushing teeth)
- drop off/pick up from preschool
- Structured indoor/outdoor activities
- Meal preparation for children
- Light cleaning after meals
- Nap time routine
- Play age appropriate games
- Diaper changes
- Deal with separation anxiety on occasion
- Tidy child's play spaces
- Take children to playgrounds, zoo, Krazy Monkey & bike camp

Part Time Casual Babysitter, Boulet Family, 2017 - Present, Calgary, AB
- Provide part time childcare for one child, current age 5
- Structured indoor and outdoor activities
- Meal preparation for child
- Light cleaning after meals
- Bedtime routine (dressing, brush teeth, bath)
- Play age appropriate games
- Take child to playground

Part Time Assisant/Nanny, Wiens Cozens Family, 2011 - Present, Calgary, AB
- Provide part time childcare for three children, current ages 21, 13 and 10
- Structured indoor and outdoor activities
- Meal preparation for children
- Some light cleaning after meals
- Pick up from school
- Help with homework
- Bedtime routines (dressing, brush teeth, bath)
- Play age appropriate games
- Take children to zoo, bowling, movies, science centre, spray parks and playgrounds
- Take children to and from their lessons
- Shopping/running errands for home & office
- Fold clean laundry
- Housesitting
- Pet care for home & office

Part Time Nanny, McCann Family, 2017 - 2018, Calgary,
AB
- Provide part time childcare for one child, current age 1
- Structured indoor activities
- Meal preparation for child
- Light cleaning after meals
- Nap time routine
- Play age appropriate games
- Diaper changes
- Deal with separation anxiety on occasion
- Child's laundry
- Tidy child's play spaces

Volunteer, Kids Cancer Care Foundation of Alberta, 2009 - 2012, Calgary, AB
- Provide volunteer supervision of children aged 3 to 17 affected by cancer, a group of eight
to twelve children
- Plan and assist with field trips, events, sports, arts and crafts and meal supervision
- Engage often with children in imaginary play
- Communicate with parents at the end of the day

Nanny, Nannies On Call, 2010 - 2011, Calgary, AB
- On call and placement nanny for various families, one to four children at a time, ages 3
months to 16 years of age
- Structured indoor and outdoor activities
- Meal preparation for children, food introduction
- Some light cleaning pertaining to children
- Pick up and drop off from school
- Wake up, nap and bedtime routines (dressing, pack school bag, brush teeth, bath)
- Play age appropriate games
- Diaper changes and help with toilet training
- Dealt with severe separation anxiety on a number of occasions

Childcare Provider, IKEA - Ballroom, 2001 - 2004, Calgary, AB
- Monitored the playtime of children aged 3 to 10 signed in the Ballroom, a group of one to ten
children at a time
- Played, read and colored with the children

CHILD CARE RELATED TRAINING AND EDUCATION
- Certified for Emergency First Aid CPR/AED Level C
- Clear Criminal Record Check
- Clear Drivers Abstract (30+ years driving) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed