Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I have experience and interested in caring for children if parents need to get a way for a weekend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Monica F.     Age 54      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1-244 Breeze Hill South, Ottawa
 
Member ID: 83231 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Monica. I moved back to the Ottawa area 7years ago after living in Vancouver, BC for the past 12 yrs where I worked as a Waldorf Kindergarten Teacher. I am also Montessori trained with 8 yrs of experience in London, Ont. I hold an ECE Certificate from BC and I graduated from the University of Ottawa. Overall, I have over 20 yrs. experience working with young children and their families (including Nanny positions in between Teaching employment). I am interested in Summer Employment Part-Time.

Most recently, I graduated with a diploma in the Health Sciences and now I am a Practitioner of Craniosacral Therapy. This is a very gentle type of Body Work to help calm the Nervous System (NS)

I Love Children. They have been a huge part of my Life and always will be. I enjoy teaching through Play, leading them in Drawing, simple Arts and Crafts such as Painting, Sewing, wood-working, reading Books, Story-Telling. Playing out all kinds of stories helps build a strong, creative & imaginative mind. I enjoy Baking with children and including them in small food preparation, setting the and washing dishes together. It can be messy and yet so much Fun.

I offer a Warm & Safe Environment where Children feel Cared for and Loved. Finding teachable moments are everywhere and in everyday Life.

Playing Outdoors in essential for your child and for me. Taking walks and exploring Nature along the way is a wonderful way to connect with Mother Earth and one another.

I believe in offering a regular rhythm in any child's life especially under the age of 7.

For the older children, I enjoy taking them to the pool for Swimming, the Beach, Library, Museums etc..

I am a Warm Hearted person and also interested in guiding and supporting Parents in their journey in parenting if needed. I have a wealth of ideas and have a great deal of experience & knowledge in this department.

I always include cleaning up after the children's meals and any toys or equipment we have used that day. I am not interested in vacuuming but open to some laundry. Your child is my priority and I would like them to be at the center of my attention.

My personal interests are Meditation, Yoga, Reading, the Outdoors (camping, swimming, walking & hiking).

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank-you~ 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, little French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked as a Nanny with as young as a 6 month old infants up to 11 yrs of age. A few years ago, I cared for 2 boys (4 and 9) all Summer and into the Fall. It was a Wonderful experience for all of us. We spent our days at the beach, hiking, swimming at local pools, pic-nicking and reading stories. Later on, I offered Summer Camps for children between the ages of 3 to 6 yrs at the Waldorf School in Alta Vista. I now own and run my own a Waldorf Inspired Early Childhood Education Program for Children 3-6 years of Age in the Gatineau Hills. I will offer some again this Summer in the Wakefield area.

Most of my experience with young children is in the classroom with both small & large groups. As a Nanny I truly enjoy the one to one time. I have over 20 yrs experience of working with young children and their families. I am also an Aunt of 5 nieces and nephews. I use to visit my Sister's abroad to help out with their newborns.

I enjoy taking children outdoors, guiding their indoor free play, baking, drawing, sewing, reading, arts and crafts etc. I also enjoy taking children to the Park, to pools, museums ect..

I enjoy including the children in simple household duties both in the home and in the classroom such as folding laundry, washing dishing, chopping veggies for food preparation, sweeping the floor etc..

It is important to have rest times too whatever that may be depending on the child's age and character. It may mean lying down for a nap or simply listening to a story and some lullaby's. I love to sing to children. They seem comforted and enjoy the musicality of song.

Rhythm is also important in a young child's day. I would create a daily rhythm or routine to support your child(ren). I am open to working closely with parents and creating something that best supports the family 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Montessori Diploma, ECE License, Waldorf Kindergarten Teaching Diploma 
Bachelors in Social Sciences from the University of Ottawa A. M. I (Assiciation Montessori Institute) in Early Childhood Education in London, U. K. Waldorf Kindergarten Teacher Training from B. C. Canada Diploma in Craniosacral Therapy from North Carolina, USA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Arts & Crafts
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am also a Trained and Skilled Biodynamic Craniosacral Therapist~ 
 
 
  References
 
Daphne Yetman 
Daphne & I worked together in the Kindergarten at the small Waldorf School for almost a year. She supported me when I gave Parent-Teacher evenings we hosted Open Houses together. 
 
 
To be posted shortly ~