Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Whitehorse


Rebecca B.     Age 28      Female      Whitehorse, YT  - Box 11244
Member ID: 83353 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a reliable, honest, trustworthy, detail oriented, polite, and a fun outgoing person. I like to go for walks, watch movies, play board games/cards, and I don't mind cleaning. I enjoy looking after kids and even pets. I have babysat my neices since I was 16 years old and they were 1 and 4 they are now 7 and 10, but because I moved I no longer babysit them and I miss being around kids. I also use to work as a house keeper for a few months at the begging of last summer, so I have some experience with house keeping but am always willing to learn more. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 0 references
I use to baby sit my two neices When I lived up north. I have baby sat them of and on since I was 16 years old they were 1 and 4 at the time and they are now 7 and 10. Sometimes I would even spend the night while their mother went out of town for a night. We would bake and go to the park together as well as going for short walks and watching movies or playing boardgames/cards.

I was a house keepr for a couple of months up north and I am always willing to learn, clean, do laundry. I also wouldn't mind bonding with a hotel/motel or even resort. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from a school called The Individual Learning Center, it was located up north, I graduated the year of 2010 I am currently in College taking computer courses working towards an office admin certificare. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I feel that I am good with kids and pets as well as cleaning a little bit.