Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 26, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam


Andrea R.     Age 37      Female      Coquitlam, BC  - Woodsia Place
Member ID: 83389 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there my name is Andrea, I am 29 years old. I live with my common law boyfriend of five years.I love animals. I have a cat that lives with me named Misty and a dog named Baily that lives with my mom and brother. I enjoy reading , going to the gym, going for walks and listening to music. In my spare time I make jewellery, puppets, felt board stories, cooking and baking. I love finding new and exciting crafts and projects to do. I am hoping your child or children will enjoy them as well. I am qualified in first aid. I just finished the refresher course a few months ago. I am looking forward to talking with you soon. Have a great day. I also just finished volenteering for Blanckets BC which is a charity that helps raise blankets or money to get blankets for the homeless in the winter. It was great this year and I can't wait to help again next year. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
I have volenteered in a preschool in the past for a few months and have worked at a few daycares as well. I am currently attending MTI Community College taking the Early Childhood Education Program and have been out in the field a little.
I babysit for my friends and my nephew who's five likes to spend the night once a month. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated high school in 2000.I am currently attending MTI Community College in the Early Childhood Education program. I am really enjoying it. I am hoping to open my own daycare someday. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 30, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
I halp out with her 4 year old son sometimes 
Sheri Monsma 
I babysit her grandson once in a while. Sometimes he spend the evening and I take him back in the morning. He is five years old and we always have lots of fun.