Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am available and looking for a position for before school care. I would be available some days after school as well.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Jenny V.     Age 37      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Powell @ Victoria
 
Member ID: 83891 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been a nanny on and off since I can remember. I also have worked for the Vancouver School Board for since 2003, as a Student and School Support Worker, integrating children with disabilities into classrooms.
I have worked at day camps, babysitting, nannying. I have a lot of experience working with children with disabilities. This has been my primary focus for the past 10 years of my life.
When it comes to child care, I enjoy taking the kids out on adventures, rain or shine. It is nice to get outside daily. I also find kids love public transit, it is an outing in its self. I like to interact with the children and play with them, not just simply watch them. TV is not even an option for me; Id much rather do crafts, play games, read books or go for a walk. I also love to cook and bake, getting kids involved is fun as well )after all, that is how I learned to love it).
Taking the sea bus to North Vancouver, discovering different parks, trips to the library, going for walks, taking picnics, and going to the aquarium are just a few examples of a typical day with your kids. I am open to nanny shares, and having multiple kids and families at once. After all I am use to a class of kids. Finally, when it comes to discipline, I believe in being firm but fair. I do not engage in power struggles )I have taken courses on this). I am an optimistic person, so I like to put a positive spin on everything. I do not like to constantly say NO, or treat a child like they're bad. Of course, dealing with the issue is needed, )why it was inappropriate, proper meaningful apologies if needed, and chat about respect), but then drop it. I believe giving children respect and not yelling at them, but rather talking with them. I find kids respond much more to this, and they are able to see what appropriate behavior looks like, which in turn they tend to model.
I hope this gives you an idea about the type of person I am and that your children will be in a positive, healthy and of course fun environment.
If you'd like to know more, Id love to meet your family. Parents being comfortable with me is just as important as the kids liking me.
I could go on about the many different things I love about kids and why I enjoy working with them so much.
Note: I rarely use public transit, I have a scooter which allows me to travel to places, I just can not have any one else on it with me.
PLEASE DO NOT LET THE NO DRIVING, TURN YOU AWAY FROM CONTACTING ME, IF YOU LIVE IN VANCOUVER, WE CAN GET AROUND BY BUS. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have a wealth of experience when it come to childcare. I have been a nanny for many different families, most of which I still keep in contact with as they became such a big part of my life. I have watched children ranging in age from newborn to 13, some of which were twins. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Diploma in Educational Assistant -Special Needs Support, qualifications to practice Early Childhood Education Working on completion of a Bachelor's of Arts, majoring in Disability Studies and a minor in Family Issues, this is mostly online courses, which allows for flexibility in my schedule. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed