Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work evening, overnight or week end but if possible inform ahead of time and with pay.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Mae Ann S.     Age 48      Female      Calgary, AB  - 407-815 50th ave sw
 
Member ID: 83958 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am hardworking, kind, patience, cheerful and loving person. I am mother of two boys. I am a registered nurse by profession in the Philippines. I am here in Canada for almost 5 years. I have a health care certificate here in Canada and I am presently working at group home. I am looking for a part time job from saturday untill monday afternoon; willing to take care seniors and with someone with special needs too. I Can easily adjust and deal with different personality and can easily get along with the people. But I am sorry to tell that I can hardly deal with the dogs because I had a bad experienced with dogs that until now I did not recover with it that results to great fear and phobias. My hobbies are singing and dancing. I can cook too and willing to learn new recipes. If given a chance to be part of your family rest assured that I will do my best to do my job well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
12 years old disabled child- diaper change, assist in wash room, administer oxygen, giving food thru jejustomy feeding, reading stories, assisting puzzle, craft activities, light house keeping and laundry.

3, 6 and 9 years old -bathing, assisting in dressing up before and after school, preparing meals, reading stories, walking and playing with them at the park, organize clothing, laundry and light house keeping.

1 and 3 years old - diaper changing, potty training, work with numbers, colors and letters, prepare healthy meals and snacks for kids, walk and play with them at the park. Light house keeping, laundry and organized clothes.

53 and 54 years old cancer couples- ostomy bag changing, wound dressing, household duties, preparing meals, laundry and feeding the cats. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science In Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
aomega lodges 
I am presently working at group home,I am only seeking for a part time job. 
 
 
jill khalaf 
Work with them for 8 months,there health were improved and they dont need a caregiver anymore.